Help Articles

Removing a User from your Organization

This article will walk through how to remove a user by setting them to Inactive.

It is the organization’s responsibility to make sure user lists are kept up to date. Let’s say you’ve had a coworker leave or retire, and you know they have a M-RETS user account. This means the user needs to be removed form the system, right? Not exactly.

In order to maintain data integrity, the user will be set to ‘Inactive’ status. This means the user will not be able to log in or make changes, but any history will not be lost.